New Theme! New Banner! New Draft!

*beams*  A short post this week, but a sweet one!

Firstly, at 54,445 words, I finally finished the first draft of the first installment of my Steampanku Trilogy, Guardian.  I look forward to editing it and rewriting in January.  I’ve gotten a lot of people interested in what I have to show, so I will try my best to get it out there as soon as possible.

Secondly, I created a new banner for the site, since I have yet to make one up until now.  This was a bit of an oversight on my part, since I was quite busy with getting everything else on the blog organized.  Regarding the Banner itself, I created it in MS Paint, and it took me relatively little time to make.  Essentially, I took the Rising Sun flag, and drew a solid white line cutting off parts of the rays from the sun.  Next, I whited out part of the middle, so that the sun would look like a cog.  Finally, I put the title of the blog in the middle, using a font called Shogun’s Clan, designed by Chris Hansen.  The result?  Steampanku, at it’s finest.

Thirdly, due to the colour scheme of the banner, I have changed the wordpress theme to Neo-Sapien, which I feel compliments the banner amazingly well.  I hope you enjoy your stay in the newly upgraded Steampanku!

7 Comments

  1. Nicely done, Krizzly! I love the layout!

    • Thanks. I actually used this theme before when I did an April Fool’s post with my WoW blog, and really liked it. I thought to myself that If I ever decided to make a red-centric blog, I would use this layout for sure. The rest is History…or in this case, alternate history!

      • And somehow, my gravatar has not yet updated >.> *mutter mutter*

  2. No more Frost is the new black…/cry 😥

    • I’ll still keep both blogs up! Well, at least, try to. Don’t you worry! Let me take finish the rest of NaNoWriMo, and then I’ll be able to talk about the future of my WoW blog 🙂

      • I have both blogs on my Google Reader. CAN’T GET ENOUGH O’ THAT GOLDEN KRIZZ. Or is that Crisp? Hrmm.

      • Krizp. XD


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

